Winter Blues

Earlier this week we were hit with yet another snow storm.  I’m desperately missing those days in college when I skipped class to avoid taking on the weather, instead curling up in my apartment with hot chocolate and True Blood–I’m a wuss when it comes to snow, ice, & sub-zero temperatures.  Some splendid things that have brightened my mood this week have included my new knitting project (a chunky knit cowl scarf), Criminal Mind Marathons before bed, Hazelnut coffee with 2 packs of Splenda in the morning, and these beautiful pieces from H&M’s 2011 S/C look-book.

 

 

How are you fighting the winter blues?

4 Comments

Filed under Fashion, Look Book, Spring Collection

4 responses to “Winter Blues

  1. ahhh, this makes me wish more than ANYTHING there was an H&M here in Iowa. It might be good for my bank account that there isn’t, but I miss my weekly visits!

  2. i so wish they sold clothes online!

  3. Love these Lookbook images! I just went to H&M last night and they had such a beautiful Spring colour palette. Unfortunately everything I tried on was ill fitting :( Oh well, I’ll have to find another way to fight those winter blues!

  4. Jenn | Chasing Louboutin

    Wow, I must say, I’m really impressed with H&M’s SS11 collection. While I wouldn’t wear everything in it, there are def. some standout pieces. The long white maxi dress would be perfect for summertime…when I get my tan back!

Leave a Reply

