The Daybook

Sydney, over at The Daybook, is my new girl crush of the moment. She is currently participating in Kendi’s 30×30 Challenge (yes, the challenge that I always mention doing but haven’t  committed) and I love absolutely every outfit she throws together.  She also writes about her life as a wife/student/co-worker/fashionista and is just hysterical–read her awesome/awkward Thursday posts and you will seriously laugh out loud.  Sydney has recently sported three looks that I’d love to re-create. The Carrie/Audrey bun, motorcycle boots, and the classic Red Lip. (Visit her site for a tutorial on The Bun).

via

PS. I tried this look this past weekend–worked like a charm.  It was a simple up-do and I couldn’t help but feel sophisticated like my ultimate girl crush, Audrey Hepburn.

via

via

3 Comments

Filed under Fashion, Girl Crush

3 responses to “The Daybook

  1. Amanda

    Totally just checked out this girls blog — aaaamazing. Sam, you are the queen of new discoveries for me! And Audrey Hepburn? Definitely my ultimate girl crush too. Holly Golightly for the win.

  2. i found her site a couple weeks ago and have been in love, too!

  3. I’m so mad at you for giving me yet another girl crush lol!!! How freaking amazing are her outfits? And how cute is she?!?! Making me curse the cold snowy weather here in Vancouver haha

Leave a Reply

