PS. I Made This

I first stumbled upon Erica Domesek’s website PS. I Made This while studying for finals last winter. Her motto is, “I see it, I like it, I make it.” She has fantastic taste and an eye for style. The best part about these DIY’s is I don’t have to go far to find the supplies I need (but those gold plated scissors and a glue gun might be necessary).

Her designs have inspired me to create a handful of her beautifully chic [& cheap] DIY projects (wine cork necklace, cuffed bracelets, macrame necklace, ruffle shirt, tulle statement necklace, etc). I love to get crafty.

My favorite DIY project was this one shouldered ruffle shirt.  I’ll be sure to post photos of my DIY creations soon, but these few photos are currently the only ones I have  [my best friend was on hand to take this photo before leaving me to return to Chicago : ) ]. Sarah, of the Shop Button Me Up blog, is working on a DIY as I type this post, her next creation? The uber-chic fur vest that is all the rage this fall.

Here is a shot from a “photoshoot” Sarah and I had earlier this summer. Love the ring and earrings? Make sure to check out Shop Button Me Up for great deals on earrings, rings, & bracelets!

 

(modeling a PS. I Made This Top &  shopbuttonmeup jewelry)

Erica’s Inspiration Board

via ps.imadethis

 

DIY How-To via ps.imadethis

 

The Final Product

2 Comments

Filed under DIY

2 responses to “PS. I Made This

  1. The Daily Braid

    You have totally turned me onto this site since I first saw you tweet about it earlier this summer! I keep forgetting to start one of these DIY ideas … must do it soon!

  2. i need to try this asap!!!

Leave a Reply

